Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bob Basar

Bob Basar

July 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Basar
"Klarrisa was super nice to deal with me today. I don’t deal with insurance very often. She was able to understand and help me with all my needs. It was a very pleasant experience."
Profile photo of Alice Dale

Alice Dale

July 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alice Dale
"State Farm Insurance has always been helpful and responsive to our insurance needs. Alice"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Smalley

Elizabeth Smalley

June 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Smalley
"We have worked with Joshua Merrion from State Farm, for serveral years and I highly recommend him. Joshua is very responsive and available, always quick to address my questions and concerns. He takes the time to explain my options and policy coverages clearly and patiently, demonstrating both professionalism and a personable demeanor. I highly recommend Joshua for anyone looking for a thoughtful and helpful insurance agent who makes the process straightforward and pleasant."
Profile photo of C C

C C

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C C
"I have had a great experience with the team at Joshua Merrion State Farm. I’ve been working with an amazing agent, Sydney, for the past couple of years and have remained with this insurance provider because of her incredible service. Sydney is always helpful, pleasant, and patient with me, taking the time to explain nuances of policies in an easily understandable way. I never feel pressured to buy additional coverage or services though they are offered, making me confident that I can trust in the services provided by this office and reassured by their transparency."
Profile photo of james siuty

james siuty

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by james siuty
"Our family has been with Joshua’s office for years. The process of working out a holistic set of policies to cover my family’s needs was easy. I’ve appreciated how proactive his team has been around renewals and periodic check-ins."
Profile photo of Brett Borders

Brett Borders

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Borders
"For years we had an incredibly hard time finding an insurance agent who did more than just sit back and collect premiums without doing anything. That changed when we finally found Josh and his team. They are a breath of fresh air — professional, highly responsive and they actually do what they say they will. Highly, highly, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Steve Grover

Steve Grover

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Grover
"Sydney was extremely responsive and helpful, great agent!"
Profile photo of Gino Belmares

Gino Belmares

June 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gino Belmares
"Klarrisa was very helpful, great customer service and very courteous."
Profile photo of Lia Cernauskas

Lia Cernauskas

June 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lia Cernauskas
"Sydney was so friendly and helpful throughout the process of switching over our auto and renter’s insurance! My partner and I don’t have much experience shopping around for insurance, and Sydney patiently explained what the different details and coverages meant, including her suggestions for us. Thanks for taking the time to help us 🙂"
Profile photo of jez ramos

jez ramos

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jez ramos
"I am actually struggling to understand how insurance works and Rose of Joshua Merrion - State Farm has always been helpful and patient! Not only that they would give us the best rates but also they would make you understand how it works! And contacting their office is very easy."
Profile photo of Gabriel Schrock

Gabriel Schrock

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriel Schrock
"Responsive office and agent. Happy to have worked with."
Profile photo of W Z

W Z

June 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by W Z
"Sydney was incredible and made sure I got a great renter and auto policy. She was very patient and made sure that I understood and was comfortable with my policies before purchasing. Afterwards, she remained available for any questions I had and is always very prompt reaching out. I really appreciate having so much support to guide me through the insurance process. As someone who hasn’t needed car insurance for 10+ years prior, I highly recommend her as someone who knows the business and is willing to spend time with you to go over all the details."
Profile photo of Ed Chang

Ed Chang

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Chang
"I live in California and purchased an investment property in Portland. Sydney helped me successfully secure a homeowner’s policy to protect my asset after navigating the process since I had a previous claim for a different property. She was very professional and detail oriented which I appreciated. Excellent work and I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Eric Brown

Eric Brown

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Brown
"We have been super happy with Joshua and his office. He is super helpful and patient with us when we have questions and needs. He and his office is proactive but not pushy when things on our side fall through the cracks and when checking in annually to run through any needed changes and or to discuss additional options (the dreaded upsell - but again in those moments he is thoughtful and good at explaining and providing info to make an informed decision but not the aggressive and awful pushy salesperson that is all too common out there). Also have never had any complaints knock on wood with State Farm and the service provided itself."
Profile photo of Mary Rarick

Mary Rarick

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Rarick
"When I flooded our condo my State Farm agent was the first person I called. In addition to have an incredibly support system by my side I was relieved to be treated with grace and respect. During the 2+ months of our displacement while repairs were being completed they kept in touch and covered everything as promised until our home was restored. We've been with State Farm for nearly 30 years. They are quite simply the best."
Profile photo of Steven Maser

Steven Maser

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Maser
"Joshua took over when our long-time State Farm Agent retired. Joshua and his staff have been exceptionally helpful. We have home, auto, and an umbrella policy with them. They answer questions promptly. They work to clarify our needs and to match our insurance coverage to those needs. Unless required by law, nothing more and nothing less. Joshua has provided sound advice. I have found he and his staff to be consummate problem-solvers. If I bring an issue to them, they're "on it" and get back to me in a timely way to recommend solutions."
Profile photo of Olivia Valiante

Olivia Valiante

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Olivia Valiante
"Sydney was awesome! I really appreciated her help and follow-up on everything I had questions about!"
Profile photo of Trent Toyama

Trent Toyama

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trent Toyama
"I found Joshua to be very personable and helpful when answering my questions about many types of insurance!"
Profile photo of Simon Asher

Simon Asher

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Simon Asher
"Joshua & staff made my quick year and a half in Portland a blessing!! Incredibly easy to work with and timely when I needed it, everyone in the office works so hard and effectively. Thanks y’all!!"
Profile photo of Jacquelyn Jason

Jacquelyn Jason

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacquelyn Jason
"My experience with Joshua was great! He was extremely prompt, patient and knowledgeable. He asked me questions without making me feel like he was trying to force a sale, answered any questions or concerns I had, and when I left a message with someone asking him to call me back he did so within the hour."
Profile photo of FlowerW

FlowerW

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by FlowerW
"I had a great experience with Sydney over the phone, I was nervous about getting insurance on time and I really appreciate how helpful and informative she was, thank you!"
Profile photo of Robbie Allen

Robbie Allen

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robbie Allen
"Nice people and good service. Also good coverage and good prices. Senserley your cullent Robbie Allen"
Profile photo of Aisaya Corbray

Aisaya Corbray

July 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aisaya Corbray
"Very nice and helpful insurance office. It was taking my other provider multiple days to get coverage for a new car I bought - when I walked into the Merrion State Farm, I walked out fully covered less than 30 minutes later. Thank you, Sydney!"
Profile photo of John Lafrentz

John Lafrentz

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Lafrentz
"Sydney come through in a flash with solid renter's coverage and an option to reduce premiums on my auto policy. Great agent. Great service!"
Profile photo of Craig Denny

Craig Denny

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Denny
"I have had a great experience with Joshua Merrion and State Farm. The personalized service, customer service and foresight into my needs is exceptional. They make everything easy and are very informative. Having a question answered by your agent over the phone is so much better than the phone tree you have to go through with other insurance companies. I have had the best experience and can’t recommend Joshua and State Farm insurance enough. Better than 5 stars!"